About Us

South Bend Post Office Credit Union is the oldest State Chartered credit union in Indiana.  We are member-owned and operated right here in South Bend, IN.  Since our doors opened in 1924, we’ve treated every customer like family.  Other banks and credit unions may offer similar services, but our services are the best, and come with a personal touch.

​Who Can Join? - You Can!

​If you are an active or retired postal employee located anywhere in the United States, you are eligible for membership, or you are a family member of an active or retired postal employee, you are eligible for membership.  That means Mom, Dad, Brother, Sister, Aunt, Uncle, Grandparent; you are all eligible to become a member of the South Bend Post Office Credit Union.  Join today.

Interested in learning more about us? Click here or call today - 574-272-8581

Staff Members

Rex Bulgrien, Treasurer/Manager
Ruth Russell, Loan Officer
Ellen Bystrom, Teller
Aly McMurtrie, Teller

Board of Directors

John Tarwacki, Chair
Clarissa Murray-Pozsgai, Vice-Chair
Mary Zirille, Secretary
H.C. Colwell
Karen Derby
Susan Battles
Clarence Myers


Supervisory Committee

Tom Youdbulis
Charles Holmes